TRS supremo and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has reportedly finalized names of three candidates for three Rajya Sabha seats. Since March 12 being the last date as per Election Commission, the three candidates have to file nominations on that day and KCR has zeroed in on approving the candidates’ names.

According to information, the TRS candidates likely to file nominations include Santhosh Kumar (TRS general secretary) for first seat, Jaipal Yadav or Lingaiah Yadav for second one, Uma Madhava Reddy or Mahboob Alam Khan for third seat. It is said KCR has already confirmed the name of his nephew Santhosh Kumar and will pick one of the two leaders from Yadava community this time for the second seat. For that seat names being heard are former MLA Jaipal Yadav or Lingaiah Yadav.

ALSO READ:  Like Others In India, TRS Continues Trend To Denying 'Muslims' Political Space In Telangana

Similarly to take on the might of the Congress in Nalgonda, the TRS chief prefers former minister Uma Madhava Reddy for the third RS seat. He is also considering the name of Mahbub Alam Khan for the same, it is said. The Chief Minister is to rope in Uma Madhava Reddy for switching loyalties to the TRS fold from the TD recently. #KhabarLive