Project oustees are likely to spoil the chances for the TRS, as the change is the only constant, it is said. And, change is visible — slowly but surely — with each passing in the erstwhile Medak district, native of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) president and Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) and his nephew and Irrigation Minister T. Harish Rao.

The erstwhile Medak district had 10 constituencies and Husnabad from Karimnagar district was added to Siddipet district, taking it to 11. The 10 constituencies are — Siddipet, Gajwel, Dubbak (Siddipet district), Narsapur, Medak (Medak district), Sangareddy, Patancheru, Andol, Narayanakhed and Zaheerabad (Sangareddy district). Of these, nine were won by the TRS while only two seats — Zaheerabad and Narayanakhed — were won by the Congress. Later, Narayanakhed seat went into the kitty of TRS in the by-election.

Disillusioned oustees
At Gajwel, KCR may face a tough task as unlike in the past all sections are not ready to support him. At least five villages — Erravalli and Singaram in Kondapaka mandal and Mamidyal, Bailampur, Thanedarpally and Thanedarpally Tanda in Mulugu mandal — will be submerged by Mallannasagar and Kondapochamma reservoirs respectively. These villagers may not vote for TRS as they did earlier.

ALSO READ:  Can't Get A Loan? These Fintech Lenders Want To Help You When Traditional Banks Won’t!

Former MLA T. Narsa Reddy, who was instrumental in KCR’s victory has returned to the Congress. Add to that Congress candidate V. Pratap Reddy has been building his grass root contacts in the last four years. Mr. Harish Rao and Lok Sabha member K. Prabhakar Reddy have taken campaign responsibility in the constituency and have already visited several villages. Akula Vijaya from BJP and N. Srinivas from BLF are others in the fray.

Cakewalk for Harish
Siddipet will be a cakewalk for T. Harish Rao irrespective of the opponents. This time he has been focusing on crossing the one-lakh vote majority. Praja Kutami has allotted the seat to Bhavani Reddy from Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS).

ALSO READ:  ‍A Journey Of 'Covaxin' With Travails And Triumphs

V. Satish Kumar, the TRS candidate from Husnabad is completely dependent on KCR’s image and support that would be extended by Mr. Harish Rao. CPI State secretary Chada Venkata Reddy is the Praja Kutami candidate in this once stronghold of the CPI.

Tough for TRS
S. Ramalinga Reddy of TRS from Dubbak is facing a tough time and at least in two villages he was grilled by locals, including party workers. Four villages in this constituency are going to be submerged under Mallannasagar.

At Narsapur former minister and DCC president V. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy is having an advantage over Mr. Ch. Madan Reddy of TRS. The recent visit of TPCC working president A. Revanth Reddy has boosted the morale of the party workers.

It will be a tough fight between TRS candidate Chinta Prabhakar and Congress aspirant T. Jayaprakash Reddy at Sangareddy. Here the minority vote will be crucial for winning the seat and recently, AIMIM president and Lok Sabha member Asaduddin Owaisi held a meeting and announced his support to the TRS. Rajeswara Rao Deshpande from BJP and B. Mallesham from CPI (M) are also contesting.

ALSO READ:  Telangana CM KCR Initiates Execution Of All 'Poll Promises'

Former deputy chief minister C. Damodar Rajanarasimha is trying his luck again from Andol constituency where Chanti Kranti Kiran is a new entrant from TRS. Former MLA P. Babumohan had joined the BJP and is contesting from here.

Switching of loyalty by Ramulu Naik, a tribal leader from Narayankhed, may create problem to M. Bhoopal Reddy of TRS.

Hat trick try
Congress’ J. Geeta Reddy is trying her luck a third time from Zaheerabad, while Mr. K. Manik Rao is in the fray from TRS. He was was defeated by 800 votes Ms. Reddy in the previous election. Mr. Harish Rao is focusing on this constituency as a matter of prestige. Y Narottam’s jump from TDP to the Congress is a plus. Jangam Gopi, an NRI, is contesting on BJP ticket while M. Ramachandar is the CPI(M)’s candidate.#KhabarLive