The Musheerabad assembly constituency in the undivided Hyderabad district has a reputation for fierce contests between political stalwarts like former Chief Minister T Anjaiah and caretaker Home Minister Nayani Narasimha Reddy.

BJP Telangana unit president Dr K Lakshman, who represented the constituency in the recently dissolved House, hopes for a win over TRS’s Mutha Gopal and Congress M Anil Kumar Yadav, current president of the Telangana Youth Congress.

In 2014 elections, Dr Lakshman won over Mutha Gopal with a majority of 27,386 in the 274,073 strong electorate. Although Nayani Narasimha Reddy pinned hopes on the Musheerabad constituency for fielding his son-in-law Srinivas Reddy, the TRS leadership showed faith in Mutha Gopal. Although the BJP enjoys a swing after Amit Shah’s recent visit to the constituency, it appears that it would be anyone’s victory in the triangular fight this time around.

ALSO READ:  Why KCR Is Not 'Changing' The Declared Candidates For Elections In Telangana?

The Khairatabad assembly constituency in the undivided Hyderabad district is also host to a triangular contest between the Congress, the TRS and the BJP in the upcoming polls. With former MLA Danam Nagender’s joining the TRS, the Congress gave rise to a new contender by fielding Dr. Dasoju Sravan Kumar opposite sitting MLA Chintala Ramachandra Reddy of the BJP.

While Danam Nagender is betting on mass mobilization and grand-scale electioneering, Dasoju Sravan and Ramachandra Reddy placed their bets on one-to-one interaction with individual voters in the constituency with 263,340 votes. Analysts feel it is unpredictable to choose the winner as of now. #KhabarLive