Though the Congress party did not finalize tickets in the alliance of Mahakutami, the number of aspirants from the party is being increased day-after-day in undivided Adilabad district. At present at least three leaders are seeking party’s tickets from each assembly segment in the district except Asifabad and Nirmal constituencies as the ticket is almost confirmed to Nirmal DCC president Maheswar Reddy from Nirmal segment and ex-MLA Aatram Sakku from Asifabad constituency.

Former minister Ramachandra Reddy, Member of All India Congress Committee (AICC) Sujatha, and another leader Bhargav Deshpande are seeking ticket from Adilabad segment while another leader Sajid Khan has already announced that he would get a chance under the quota of Minorities.

ALSO READ:  A Glaring Example Of 'Vendetta Politics' - AP CM Chandrababu Naidu Arrest By Maharashtra Police - Is This A Signal Of Intense 'Political Storm'?

In Khanapur segment, as many as 14 leaders from Congress are getting ready for assembly fight. Bharat Chouhan, Kotnaka Ramesh, Charulatha are among them while the sitting MLA Ramesh Rathore left TRS and joined in Congress followed by assurance of ticket given by the party’s high command.

In Both, state president of Tudum Debba group Soyam Bapu Rao and Anil Jadhav are seriously trying to get ticket from the party and both are emphasizing that they are from ST community.

ALSO READ:  Why Congress Party Has 'No Appetite' For Any Political Battle In Telugu States?

At Manchirial, which was stronghold of Congress party earlier, the TRS had already announced Member of Parliament Balka Suman’s name in its first list announced on September 6. In congress, ex-MLC Mr. Prem Sagar Rao and Ex-MLA Aravind Reddy are seeking ticket from here.

Meanwhile, other leaders including Venkatesh, Former Minister Boda Janardhan, and Sanjeeva Rao are seeking ticket from Chennur assembly segment. In Bellampalli, women congress leader Durga Bhavani and Chillumalla Shankar are roaming around PCC for getting a chance to contest in the assembly polls. Palvai Harish Babu, Golusu Srinivas Yadav, Raavi Srinivas are seeking ticket from Sirpur segment while Rama Rao Patel, Ex-MLA Narayana Rao are trying for Muthole ticket. Few leaders from the undivided Adilabad are visiting Delhi to confirm their tickets. #KhabarLive