The Indian Premier League season is always something that many cricket fans are looking forward to. It’s the most popular cricket sports event out there and it shouldn’t be missed. This cricket stage has players from all over India and the world. One of the teams that people look forward to seeing each year is Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

SRH is a cricket franchise team that is based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India with a home ground in Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. The team has been around since 2012 and it is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the SUN group. 

This team has a lot of fans as it is known to have one of the best bowling sides and for its ability to defend low totals. One of the great rivals in the IPL is between SRH and Chennai Super Kings. Cricket fans just can never predict a match outcome between these two and sports punters love it. A match between these two teams is extremely exciting that people skip 10cric review sites and don’t bother where they can place their bets anymore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2021 Team Profile

ALSO READ:  ‍What Made 'Sunrisers Hyderabad' The Most 'Powerful Team' In IPL 2022?

As of today, SRH is at the 7th spot on the ladder after two matches: KKR (187/6) vs SRH (177/5) and RCB (149/8) vs (143/9) with both 20 overs. The next match of the team will be against defending champions Mumbai Indians on April 17. 

Last year was still a good season for SRH because they were able to make it to the playoffs with the help of current team captain David Warner and opener Jonny Bairstow. SRH is a hard-working team that can produce consistent results despite not having plenty of IPL wins. The last time SRH brought the IPL championship home was in 2016.

Aside from Warner and Bairstow, they also have experienced overseas cricketers. There is the Afghan trio of Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, and Mujeeb-ur-Rahman. These three players are experienced in T20 cricket matches across the world. 

AS mentioned, SRH is known for its batting powers. Bairstow’s inclusion to the SRH team in addition to skilled and experienced skipper Warner is what makes this team a batting monster. Since 2019, fans have witnessed hundreds of plus runs and 13 opening stands from this team. Five of these are from Warner and Bairstow.

For this season, here is the full list of SRH squad members:

  • David Warner
  • Kane Williamson
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Manish Pandey
  • Sreevats Goswami
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Priyam Garg
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Abdul Samad
  • Virat Singh
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Jason Holder
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Rashid Khan
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • T. Natarajan
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Siddarth Kauk
  • Basil Thampi
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

The team isn’t perfect and can surely do more for this season. Last season, it was visible how its middle order failed. This is why Warner was even seen playing in the MO a few times last year. Some people are pointing out how the team lacks a specialist pacer. While the team is great at bowling, it should also give some attention to its pacing power. 

So far, there are no major injuries reported concerning team members from SRH. However, the team faced quite a few injuries last year including key players like Kumar, Shankar, and Saha. 

Current Team Sponsors and Partners

ALSO READ:  ‍Australian Ace Batsman David Warner Entertains SRH Fans With Allu Arjun's Avatar

Before the season started, SRH announced its full list of sponsors for the season. JK Lakshmi Cement Ltd. Is the major sponsor of SRH since the previous year or season. The current principal sponsor is Ralco Tyres and Ent RO, which was only recently added this year.

Other retained team sponsors since 2014 are Jio, TCL, Dream 11, Jai Raj Steel, Nerolac, and Colgate. Brands including Kotak Bank, Tyka, IB Cricket, Double Horse, and Fancode are also not new sponsors. Aside from Ralco Tyres, only Spektacom is added to the list of partners.

The CEO of SRH, Mr. K Shanmugam expressed how happy there are with the current sponsors of the team. He said, “We are excited to have so many coveted brands on board for the 2021 edition of Indian Premier League. Last year has been extremely tough for all of us, business-wise and personally.

“However, with the incredible support of our invaluable sponsors and fans, we managed to beat the woes and come out strongly with a super successful season. We hope that our partnerships continue to grow from strength to strength and we come back even stronger this year.” #KhabarLive #hydnews